Clarification on the vege capsules we use from our scientist Dr Gitte Jensen.
Hard shell vegetarian capsules used in our manufacturing process, are made from 100% plant derived HPMC (vegetable cellulose).
Our capsules are preservative free, allergen free, GMO-free, and non-irradiated. 🙂
The clear capsules we use, contain no animal by-products (gelatin). Have no preservatives, and no artificial colours.
Also no sugar, corn, wheat or dairy. They are Kosher and Halal certified.
The capsule manufacturing facility is ISO 9001:2008 and GMP certified.
We use this specific brand of capsule, because our products tend to be hygroscopic (they absorb moisture).
Our vegetarian capsules are ideal for water sensitive or hygroscopic sensitive formulations.
They are odourless, tasteless and are stable over a wide temperature and humidity range and have superior dissolution.
What does this mean?
It means our capsules are user friendly, easy to swallow AND they deliver the active compounds without concern for degradation.
We did not want to use any animal based products (gelatin capsules). Choosing a vegetarian capsule as the best delivery system for our ingredients.
Tablet form, requires more binding agents, so we did not want to use this either.
Our vegetarian capsule is considered 100% natural and is currently the best choice on the market for our current product line.